Save
Saving
  • Danielle West

    Module: Resource Management
    Client User Management
    Feature available from Friday 12 April 2019

    Client Users can now be permissioned to multiple clients using the same email address. Use this process to deactivate the Client User from a Project Portal or for all Project Portals for a Client.


    Process

    Project
    You will need to remove the Client User from the individual project portal:

    • Select the Project
    • Select the Portal menu > Client Members
    • Delete the Client Member record from the list

    The user is now removed against this project portal. You can navigate to the Client User record to view the permissioned Clients and Projects.

    Client Projects
    To remove the Client User from all client project portals:

    • Go to the User Record (Settings > Client Users)
    • Search for the client user > select
    • Find the Client that you wish to remove
    • Select the delete icon to remove the user from the Client and ALL of its projects.

    Related Articles

    Create a New Client User
    Link an Existing Client User to a New Client Project
    Deactivate a Client User


    Need more Help?

    posted in Manage Project Portals read more
  • Danielle West

    Module: Resource Management
    Client User Management
    Feature available from Friday 12 April 2019

    Client Users can now be permissioned to multiple clients using the same email address. Use this process to deactivate the Client User from all the Client's Project Portals.


    Process

    Client User Menu

    • Select the Settings menu (Gear icon) > Client Users
    • Search for the name and select the user record
    • Find the Client that you want to remove.
    • Click the trash can to delete the client user from all client projects

    The user is now removed against all Clients and Projects.

    To revoke the permissions to a particular Project, you need to remove access for each Project record individually. Refer to the article Remove Client User access to a Project Portal


    Related Articles

    Create a New Client User
    Link an Existing Client User to a New Client Project
    Remove Client User access to a Project Portal or Client


    Need more Help?

    posted in Manage Project Portals read more